Get Involved

Dormition Parish Council

Ukrainian Catholic Church of the Dormition of the Mother of God 2018/2019 Parish Council

Back: Jean Alonso (Past president), Neil Smith (Treasurer/Membership assistant), Judith Kurulok (Adult Catechetical), Don Gabruch (President), Mildred Nicol (Treasurer), Therese Skomar (Social & special events), Julius Turta (Building and Maintenance), Linden Predy (Sacristans/Communion servers; website) Front: Diana Chomitzky (UCWLC), Rose Hrycuik (Spiritual & Liturgical), Jennifer Clerke (Children/youth Catechetical), Bev Fedoriuk (Secretary), Norbert Wasylenko (Eucharistic Ministry) Sitting: Jana Lalach (Justice & Peace), Fr. André Lalach, Sandi Meldrum (Membership) Missing: Maureen Chrusch (1st Vice president); Evan Sorestad (2ndVice President), Carla Shynkaruk-Adamko (Social & special events), Ian Baranesky (Communications), Gord Worona (Hall booking), Jon Abrametz (Covenant of Care), Amanda Hudye-Baranesky (Eparchial Appeal), Loran Chrusch (Knights of Columbus) 

Parish Council

Parish President: Don Gabruch 

306-491-5590 or dlgabruch@shaw.ca

Click here for more information





Treasurer


Chair of Committee : Mildred Nicol

Assistant Chair: Neil Smith

306-370-5664 or mgnicol@shaw.ca

306-371-6099 or neil@sen5esdynamic.com

Click here for more information





Membership


Chair of Committee : Cindy Lalach

Assistant Chair: Neil Smith

306-717-9788 or lalachcindy@gmail.com

306-371-6099 or neil@sen5esdynamic.com

Click here for more information





Ministries and Community Engagement

Altar Servers and Girls of Mary  – Come and serve during Divine Liturgy! Boys or Girls, who preferably have completed their First Solemn Communion, please talk to Fr. André.

Click here for more information




Sacristan / Servers

Chair of Committee – Mitchell Smith

306-381-5243 or theblackduck@me.com

Click here for more information





Adult Catechetical

Chair of Committee: Judith Kurulok

306-241-8276 or j.kurulok@sasktel.net

Click here for more information





Children’s Liturgy 

Chair of Committee: Jennifer Clerke

306-280-2942 or clerkej@hotmail.com

Click here for more information





Extraordinary Eucharistic Ministry to the Sick 

Chair of Committee – Fr. André

306-280-2941 or alalach@sasktel.net

Click here for more information





First Solemn Holy Communion

Chair of Committee: Andrea Abrametz

306-222-4934 or Andrea.abrametz@gmail.com

Click here for more information





Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults (RCIA)

Chair of Committee: Father André or Judith Kurulok

306-280-2941 or alalach@sasktel.net

306-241-8276 or j.kurulok@sasktel.net

Click here for more information





Justice and Peace Committee

Chair of Committee: Jana Lalach

306-542-7665 or jmlalach@sasktel.net

Click here for more information





Ukrainian Catholic Women’s League of Canada (UCWLC)

Chair of Committee: Diana Chomitzky 

306-221-1513 or d.chomitzky@sasktel.net

Click here for more information





Knights of Columbus

Chair of Committee – Grand Knight Loran Chrusch


306-249-2233 orkofc13129@gmail.com

Click here for more information